This Grade II* listed building dates back to the 12th century, and since then has benefitted from various new additions and enlargements over the years, including a new west tower and nave reconstructed in the 1810s. It also suffered severe damage in the Second World War, which was repaired in 1959 by TF Ford & Partners. In light of its complex history, the church is built of a variety of materials including 17th century red bricks, Pluckley stock facing bricks, Bath stone, Kentish ragstone and Portland stone. The roof is composed of a mix of clay tiles, lead and copper sheeting.
Great British Lighting added to the building’s rich history with our multi-arm chandeliers. Painted in a satin black and pewter finish, they are wired with modern day E14 lamp holders. To compliment these we also supplied twin wall brackets of the same design.