Please. the restriction may be appealed and removal requested through filing a compliant and requesting a hearing in the district court any time after the restriction is . I was a former Police Officer on 2 Departments and always had a Class A Large Capacity LTC. However, the chief would probably revoke your LTC if he found you carrying against the purpose. The Firearms Licensing Review Board is back inbusiness!!! State law doesnt prohibit someone from getting licenses while holding a medical marijuana card. An official website of the . For handguns or other large capacity weapons, you need an LTC. (LogOut/ A. On Friday, July 1, 2022, Massachusetts state officials issued an advisory (https://www.mass.gov/doc/ago-eopss-ltc-guidance/download) that confirmed the obvious: LTC restriction policies, like those enforced by the City of Boston, are unconstitutional in light of the Supreme Courts recent holding in the Bruen case (https://www.supremecourt.gov/opinions/21pdf/20-843_7j80.pdf). The police department may need to redact information that is confidential by statute prior to giving you the report. Hello Richard. My son attends college in Massachusetts but is a resident of another state. I would contact them anyways and just get clarification because the background check also goes up to the state level which is where that felony might stop you. Did he say why you needed to wait 100 days? Dont stress about it and answer questions honestly. Thanks for any info. Depending on the result of the charge, you might be OK. Your best step would be to consult an attorney and see if you can get your record expunged. Hi Jeff, my only arrest in my lifetime was in 1994 for misdemeanor domestic assault and battery. Do I need to mention all of the above in my application. I have no other arrests and was never in any trouble with the police before this. Question Ill try and make it short ! Student Rebooking and Cancellation Policy, Regulatory Fraud A Calculated Deception Against the Peo