Featured Review: Graduate Student says I am a remote graduate student, studying Arts in Medicine. Community bathrooms are not as bad as you may think. I was placed in a double with A/C and community bathrooms. In addition, UC Berkeley only guarantees dorm housing for first-years, so figuring out arrangements for off-campus housing in the future is a burden many students have to face early into their college experience. 1. I'm learning to be independent and organized. Degree: BS in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Ohio State University BS in Electrical and Computer Engineering. Everyone you meet is beyond nice and willing to lend you a hand. What is an Associates Degree and How is it Different From A Bachelors? If a program is ABET-accredited for nuclear engineering technology, it means that the program meets ABETs trusted standards, so you can rest assured that youll get a quality, relevant education. Founded in 1824, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute operates several campuses in Troy, New York, as well as satellite facilities in Groton and Hartford, Connecticut. How Much Money Will I Make With My Undergrad In Business? Campus feels safe to walk around, even at night, and the directly surrounding areas generally don't have issues.Honestly, I can't speak highly enough about how great this school is. ins.id = slotId + '-asloaded'; I have a work study job at the UNM Art Museum, where I'm happy to be surrounded by coworkers who are kind, compassionate, and intelligent. Tech even has programs for minority students such as OMED, which help students of color to excel in college and careers through events like tutoring, outings, parties, and corporate events. Read 2,132 reviews. All nuclear engineering degree candidates have the opportunity to work in nuclear labs to gather professional experience during their baccalaureate studies. That being said, this feels like a very accepting school compared to the surrounding areas, and most people tend to be very open minded. Thr