How Many Calories Get Burnt Using A 15 Incline Treadmill? If youre a beginner and dont know how to do it properly, training in such settings could harm your muscles and joints and even injuries, in the worst cases. "I started playing around with the settings, and at the time, my gym's treadmill had 12 incline as the max. Mena says the workout can be used as a way to increase stamina and endurance for long-distance runners. Max speed: 9 mph ; Max incline: 4.3% ; Fold for storage: Yes, with Soft Drop System for unfolding ; Screen: LCD screen ACTIVE.com's editorial team relies on the knowledge and experience of fitness and wellness experts including competitive athletes, coaches, physical therapists, nutritionists, and certified trainers. In comparison, walking at that speed for 30 minutes without the incline . But many adjust mid-run at the touch of a button. Unless it is equivalent to an easy walk I would say it is to much or you may be reducing your improvement fo. Adding an incline or speed increases the amount of calories you burn in your treadmill workout. ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. Support & Feedback 15 Incline Treadmill: How Does It Benefit You? (Incline Exercises I started playing around with the settings, and at the time, my gyms treadmill had 12 incline as the max. You will burn WAY more fat in your stomach if you keep your hands off the treadmill, swing the arms naturally and use only a 2 mph speed (at 15 percent incline). The speed was kept the same the entire time ( 3 ). Its a nice way to force other muscles to work a little harder and in a different way, Mena says. Below you will find a list of all treadmill pace conversions - from 1.0 to 13.0 mph. 00:00 - What does 15 incline on treadmill mean?00:33 - How can I burn 1000 calories a day?01:07 - How long should I walk on the treadmill to lose weight?01:3. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.co